Inventory Reduction Sale

Oh dear sweet jimminey.

The Source Comics and Games was having an inventory reduction sale today. 30-odd linear feet of trade paperbacks and graphic novels, each five dollars regardless of original cover price.

I did put some back.

I did!!

But I still walked out with a bundle.

I picked up Never As Bad As You Think, by Kathryn and Stuart Immonen. The Immonens are favorites of mine. I like Ms. Immonen’s work on Patsy Walker: Hellcat. And Mr. Immonen won my heart with his work in Marvel’s Ultimate Universe and, more than anything else, his work on Nextwave.

Ohh, I do love Nextwave.

Anyway, NABAYT is a steal at five dollars.

I also grabbed:

Templar, AZ vol 1 by Spike.
Southland Tales vol 1 by Richard Kelly and Brett Weldele.
Elektra and Wolverine: The Redeemer by Greg Rucka and Yoshitaka Amano.
The Roberts by Justin Shady, Wayne Chinsang, and Erik Rose. Which I picked up based on the high recommendation from iFanboy.
1985 by Mark Millar and Tommy Lee Edwards.
Titans: Old Friends by Judd Winick and Ian Churchill.
X-Force: Old Ghosts by Kyle, Yost, and Choi.
Tamara Drewe by Posey Simmons.
The Imposter’s Daughter by Laurie Sandell.

I’ll probably be reviewing some of these over on Fantastic Fangirls, as I get to them.

In other news, I am suspecting I don’t have the flu or anything like it, but merely have a sinus infection brought about by my last cold. I know, I know, it’s updates like these that keep you all coming back.

Here’s something for every writer: Essential 3rd Act Plot Twists. I particularly like the “Double Shyamalan” category.

One Response

  1. Do my eagle eyes spot a TPB of a series you bought in issues and recently dropped? I want to see the list you put back, then! ;)

    (Note that I am quite aware I have no room to tease, considering that I own “The Adventures of Cyclops and Phoenix” in multiple formats, despite being well aware that it is absolutely unreadable)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,200 other followers

