The smallness of the world

1. I woke up this morning to the news of the terrible earthquake and tsunami in Japan, which has frankly colored my day. I donated to the Red Cross and to Doctors Without Borders. This doesn’t seem like a lot, but it’s what my extant life gives me opportunity to do.

2. In other news, yesterday was my birthday. I got some gift certificates which I PROMPTLY spent on books and dvds. Yay. And my family, my dear darling family, got me a load of low-salt snack food! Yay!

I had more to natter on about, but the situation in the Pacific is kind of occupying my head. The internet makes me feel both more informed and more helpless. Hope you all are well, reading this.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,343 other followers

