Wiscon Friday morning

So it’s Friday morning and the convention has not actually started yet.

I suppose I could have started pre-convention socializing last night. There were certainly people available for same! But I had gotten up at 4:30 yesterday and by the time I finished dinner I was useless for civilized conversation. We went back to the hotel room, played on the internets, and watched Deathly Hallows part II on the hotel television. (HD tv is weird and unnatural, and I don’t really like it.)

This morning I woke up at 5:00.

This is not a spectacular omen for my rest and sleep the rest of the con. But I never sleep well in hotels, sadly. It’s a known thing.

At any rate, this allowed for a pre-con workout and a leisurely breakfast before most people got here.

Oh! My kids sent two stuffed Pokemon, Munchlax and Snorelax, with me on the trip. They (my kids, not the Pokemon) requested photos of their proxies here at the convention. Hence the posting to Twitter of numerous pictures of same.

Further updates as events warrant.

.
.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 805 other followers