One more day to get things done

1. In advance of the Memorial Day rush, we visited the Fort Snelling National Cemetery yesterday and put flowers on J’s father’s grave. I find all cemeteries solemn, but the national ones more so. All those who have served …

2. I got a new phone yesterday! The Nexus S 4G. It’s Google’s personal version of an Android phone, running on Gingerbread. So far I think it’s going to be a contest between how much it CAN do and how badly those capacities eat the battery. We’ll see.

I kept my Palm Pixi, though. If I don’t like the Nokia, I’ll go back to the Pixi. I love that little phone!

J asked me why I was getting a new phone, if I loved my old one. The thing is, I’m not an early adopter of tech, by any means. But I am in the closer second waves. There’s no one specific thing that makes me want the Adroid phone, it’s more an accretion of little bits of information about what the Android can do. After a while, I think, huh, there’s a lot out there I could use.

3. I finished Matterhorn! I won’t by any means finish all the books I wanted to before Wiscon. That’s okay, though. I still feel prepared.

4. I got NONE of the cleaning done yesterday that I wanted. NONE. Instead I ran errands and spent lots of high-quality time with my family. I’ll take that deal, yes please.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 779 other followers