Black Friday

1. Apparently people shot at and pepper-sprayed each other last night and this morning in an effort to buy things cheaply at various Wal-mart stores. I think that, as a measure of social unease and economic desperation, this is a pretty decent one.

2. We are home from our trip. I have rather a lot to do.

3. In lieu of worrying about the things I cannot control, I am going to clean up my internet presence, tidy my subscriptions and follow lists, and generally streamline things. I do not have time for all the things that catch my eye, I will just focus in on the things that are most important.

4. My kids are engaged in their traditional post-trip meltdowns. Though they did the entire trip really well, with excellent behavior all-around.

Leave a Reply

