March 9 2012

1. I baked more bread yesterday. And made roasted root vegetables. I can see my mother just shaking her head in wonderment at me, all the way from Chicago.

2. The publicity work for Chicks Dig Comics is moving along nicely. The book launch will be at C2E2 this April!

3. I have become the sort of person who feels grumpy and thinks, “maybe a nice walk or run will cheer me up.” This is like Invasion of the Body Snatchers pod people land, over here.

4. My copy of the dvd set of Game of Thrones arrived!

5. I have tomorrow off! I will be mostly spending it dealing with kid-related commitments, but it will still be nice to have the day off. 🙂

.
.

3 Responses

  1. Yes your mother is shaking her head and smiling. Wish I were there to share the goodies.

  2. @Cynthia I don’t know if you like rye bread or not, but the loaf she did earlier this week was stunningly good.

  3. IKNORITE.

    I don’t even know what’s up with this. But the bread is *really really tasty*.

Leave a Reply

