October 2 2012

1. The kids and J all have colds. I am really hoping that I do not, and am merely tired. Or allergy-ridden. Or something similar, not sick.

2. I’ve been listening to the recently-released soundtrack for the revival of the musical Carrie. Yes, based on the Stephen King novel. I do love a big ensemble production number! I don’t know what it’s called, when everyone is singing over and against each other at cross-purposes and then it all coheres into a BIG THING?

That. I love that.

3. Today is my dad’s birthday. The family intervention was just over four years ago. I haven’t spoken to him since. I wish him all the best, and hope he’s finding some sort of peace in his life. As far as family gossip informs me, he’s not. But I wish it for him.

4. The Fantastic Fangirls website that I help run has re-launched! We have new writers, a broader mandate, and a new look! Go on over and join the conversation!

.
.

Leave a Reply

