National Coming Out Day

It’s National Coming Out Day here in the U.S. I’m trying to think if there’s anything about which I’m still closeted.

I don’t think so?

At any rate, for those of you new to the blog, or looking for clarity and definition:

I am queer. Mostly a lesbian.
I am polyamorous. I openly and with clear communication am romantically, sexually, and emotionally involved with more than one person at a time, as long as everyone is consenting. My partner J is as well, and her other partner, N, is. J, N, and I all live together, sharing a household.
I am a parent. J and I have two kids, both adopted. We homeschool the kids.
I am agnostic. As a family we go to Unity Unitarian church, but this does not mean I have faith in a deity. On the contrary, I am a stalwart secular humanist. I believe in science, I believe in history, I believe in the future, I believe in humanity’s ability to mend the world.
I am an air traffic controller.
I am a published editor and writer.
I am a worrier who channels anxiety into preparing for the zombie apocalypse.
I am a reformed slacker. I am a recovering knight. I believe people can and must learn and change and grow.
I believe in discretion and the idea of too much information, and hence there are other things in my life I will not mention here, on National Coming Out Day, because I have boundaries.

Hmm. I think that about covers it?

Happy National Coming Out Day, y’all!

.
.

Leave a Reply

