Yesterday was a really nice day

1. The kids did well on their annual standardized testing. J and I are going to keep doing what we’re doing.

2. Poor K is sick. She spent the entire day, after the test, in bed. šŸ˜¦ We know she’s sick when she would rather sleep than talk to people.

3. I got a lot of the house cleaned. This makes me feel better.

4. Phone calls were returned, appointments were made, and errands were run.

5. I sat down in some free time and read a whole bunch of comics. I love comics. They make me happy.

6. I started listening to Thrilling Adventure Hour and am enjoying it. It’s character-based skit comedy in the manner of old radio shows. If you click on the link you will see a host of familiar names. The writing is decent, the delivery is clever, and I like old-time radio shows. So. Happiness.

.
.