November 5 2012

1. The winter schedule at work is in effect! This is fantastic for me, because it means I am working four ten-hour days, and have Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday off of work. \o/

2. Queers Dig Time Lords is really coming together. This has been a very different experience for me than working on Chicks Dig Comics. QDTL is a bit further from my zone of knowledge and expertise, there are some complicated factors regarding getting contributors, and this is a book that needs to find something new to say, in a universe that already contains Chicks Dig Time Lords and Chicks Unravel Time. I think we’re going to do that. I think we will contribute new value to the field, and I’m proud to be a part of the process.

3. I’ve been catching up on the Twilight movies, and noticed something. Alice Cullen essentially fulfills the same role in the movies as Pinkie Pie does on My Little Pony. I find this to be hilariously wonderful.

4. My kids discovered the Garfield cartoons on Netflix. I’d rather they watch more Phineas and Ferb with their discretionary screen time, but it is, in fact, their discretionary time. :shrugs:

.
.

Leave a Reply

