Well, good

I’m rather proud of Minnesota this morning. We went largely Democrat, we went for Obama, and we defeated the Marriage Defense Amendment and the Voter I.D. Amendment. We didn’t get rid of Michelle Bachmann, but that was a long shot.

A lot of my Twitter and RSS and Tumblr feeds are full of joy this morning. Self-selecting, yes, but I like it. Last night we elected 18 women to the Senate, including a lesbian and a combat veteran. Todd Akin lost resoundingly to Claire McCaskill. People around the country voted for women, for health care, for immigrants, for equal rights for all.

It’s a good morning to wake up to, is what I’m saying.

Good for all of us.

.
.

One Response

  1. I love it when elections don’t leave me depressed.

Leave a Reply

