November 12 2012

Well, that was a long weekend.

1. I miss my dog. The whole family does.

2. The new season of My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic has started, and I quite like it.

3. My friend Anika was a guest on the Other Side of the Mirror podcast, episode 13, Look Good in Leather It’s a Once Upon a Time fancast, and Anika was interviewed about fashion in OUaT. In the interview much is said about character development through fashion, and I recommend it.

4. The weather has turned, and it is now cold here in Minnesota. I’m wearing my thermal boots for the first day this season.

5. I really dislike my current phone, the HTC EVO. It was a replacement for my Nexus S4, which I loved but had broken. I want a new phone.

.
.

3 Responses

  1. So tell me about the My Little Pony thing, because I am kind of wondering if I should get my son hooked on it. It was already recommended to me by awesome geek lady Rachel Nabors so I’m intrigued,

  2. @Skye Well, the voices are all REALLY HIGH-PITCHED, so if that’s a deal-breaker for you, don’t bother. But the gist is that there are dozens of ways to be a powerful female protagonist, that there are many paths to power, that difference is not only good it’s required for a healthy community, and that no-one should be underestimated.

    So, there’s that. My daughter loves it to pieces, my son likes the more comedic moments and characters but is meh on the singing and dramatic bits.

  3. I think I’ll check it out. Boy Detective needs some more girl power in his life, mix things up a little.

Leave a Reply

