What are you reading?

What are you currently reading?

I have … a really legitimately embarrassing number of ebooks on my tablet that I have started and am, in some sense, “currently reading.” So. We’re not going to go into that.

What did you recently finish reading?

Hanne Blank’s The Unapologetic Fat Girl’s Guide to Exercise and Other Incendiary Acts. Exactly what it says on the cover. Own your body, your self, move through the world, don’t apologize.

Adrienne Kress, The Friday Society. The cover art gives you a pretty good idea of what’s up, here. I found some of the world-building a bit mediocre, but the premise and characters kept me happy.

What do you think you’ll read next?

I … I might be emotionally ready to read Deadline. I own it, as I own all of the Newsflesh books and novellas. I loved Feed. I truly loved it. But it ripped my heart out. I sobbed at the end. Broken-heartedly, hand over my mouth, couldn’t see the page, blowing my nose repeatedly sobbed at the end. But I think I might be ready to read the next book.

Maybe.

We’ll see.

I also expect that I will be reading more cookbooks. Because, yeah, I seem to be doing that these days.

.
.

Leave a Reply

