Twitter Desktop Client query

So, Seesmic Desktop stopped working for me. I don’t know why, I expect it’s personal.

What (Windows 7) desktop clients do you all use for Twitter, and WHY? What do you like about them? What features make you pick that client?

I know I am generally rather pants about answering comments, and I may not be any better answering these. But I would really appreciate any info or opinions y’all have. (About Windows desktop Twitter clients, that is. In this case.)

Thanks!

.
.

2 Responses

  1. I am sort of anti-social media. So I use https://twitter.com/ – no app.

  2. I don’t use a desktop as such. I use Echofon, which is a pop up in my browser add-on bar. Clicking on people’s tweets in echofon takes me to web twitter. And I use a Grease Monkey script – traditional twitter RT (remixed) to add extra functionality to web twitter.

    Testing seesmic and echofon on my android phone atm because the long unsupported old version of twidroid finally died.

Leave a Reply

