Garden plans

It snowed again here, yesterday. Nonetheless, I am making garden plans.

We’re going to put a raised bed in against the south wall of the house. (We did get the soil tested for lead first, since the house is very old and has been repainted a few times.)

I want to plants herbs — thyme, marjoram, basil, rosemary, dill. And I want to plant vegetables. Zebra carrots, the short, round little carrots in a variety of colors. Yellow summer squash, and a tomato plant. Not too many vegetables, mostly herbs, since I have also joined a CSA for the summer. I think we’ll be drowning in vegetables.

But, herbs. Fresh, sun-warmed herbs.

I’m daydreaming about herbs during these days of sleet.

.
.

Leave a Reply

