July 11 2013

1. It certainly is July in Minnesota. My goodness, it is warm and humid. Our yard is … vibrant with plant life. J has done trimming and pruning every day for a week.

2. I have introduced M to Warehouse 13. Which, perforce, means I am watching the early episodes. I appreciate how much effort the writers took in making Myka and Pete strongly crafted individual characters, right from the start. Good job, Team Warehouse.

3. The CSA share is really kicking into high gear. I am … eating a lot of salad and slaw. Yes I am. I have learned, however, that I actually like cold cabbage slaw, as long as commercial mayonnaise is not involved. Yay self-knowledge!

.
.

Leave a Reply

