December 19 2013

1. Pretty Deadly issue #3 came out yesterday! Events seriously roll along in this issue, and I highly recommend it. (Full disclosure, I am the editor of the series.)

2. I have an appointment to see an ENT! It’s not until January, but I think I can baby my voice along until then.

3. I quite liked this article about disaster survival in the Middle Ages in Europe.

4. My weekend thus far has consisted of cooking.

veggie stock
rosemary sweet potato fries
dal with potatoes
roast sprouts with carrots and broccoli
kale chips
spice cookies
miso soup

So, that was all yesterday.

5. K gets her retainer today! Here’s hoping it all goes smoothly.

.
.

Leave a Reply

