Media consumption round-up

1. I started watching the TV series, Elementary. It’s fun, and I am enjoying it.

However, what I find myself craving is an episode in which Sherlock is listening to his police scanner, hears a crime, and runs to the scene — and when he gets there, nothing is amiss. He goes home, dejected. Then the scanner tells him, another crime! He runs off. Same thing happens. And the entire episode is him haring off to crime scenes in which nothing out-of-the-ordinary has happened.

2. I watched the X-Men: Days of Future Past movie trailer.

Okay. That’s a thing.

See, I can’t have feelings about X-Men movies. I just can’t. Nope. I have TOO MANY FEELINGS about X-Men, too many opinions. It goes far better if I just go to the movies expecting a pleasant summer action film.

3. I am re-reading books about gardening. Because it is the end of March, and it snowed here yesterday, and all I want in the world right now is a tomato that tastes like tomato.

Sun-warmed, tart, sweet and plump and full, sharp and tangy —

you know. AN ACTUAL TOMATO.

.
.

One Response

  1. Oh yes. Honest to god fresh fruit and vegetables that have not traveled thousands of miles. I just got a second-hand book on pruning. Our new yard has many neglected bushes. Now is the time for me to get outside and make some progress on beating them back.

    At the same time, I am setting up flats for starting seeds in the basement. When it was warm last weekend I felt like I let this go too late. The snow last night made me feel better on that score. I am also looking forward to spring.

Leave a Reply

