Plan B

As you may know, I am a lesbian. I am in relationships with two women. My odds of getting pregnant through my normal activities is really quite nil.

I bought Plan B, the contraceptive pill, from Amazon.com.

I don’t think I will need it. I have no plans for needing it. But …

… but that’s sort of the entire point of Plan B, isn’t it? People don’t INTEND to find themselves in situations where they need it. It’s a way of dealing with unforseen and undesired circumstances.

I didn’t buy it for me. I bought it for my community. I bought it so I can bring it to conventions and help someone out of a jam. I bought it so I can give it to an acquaintance in dire straits who needs help finding a way out. I bought it because I CAN, right now, from Amazon.com, get it for under $20.00 and free shipping. I bought it because I want it to continue to be available. Because I think it’s important.

So, in case you need to know. If you find yourself at a convention and in a bit of a bind, come find me.

.
.

Leave a Reply

