In memoriam, Nick Postiglione

Nick Postiglione died this past week. His funeral is this morning. I’m at work, and can’t go. But I sent a letter to his family.

Always go to the funeral. If you can, always go to the funeral.

I was acquainted with Nick through his job at The Source Comics and Games. Nick welcomed me. He welcomed my kids. He treated my toddlers with grace, friendship, and respect.

Nick was an ambassador for comics, for fandom. He was also, as far as I could ever tell, a genuinely good human being.

My condolences and sympathy to his family, friends, and co-workers.

.
.

Leave a Reply

