• Sigrid Ellis

  • Bio

    Sigrid Ellis is co-editor of the Hugo-nominated Queers Dig Time Lords and Chicks Dig Comics anthologies. She edits the best-selling Pretty Deadly from Image Comics. She is the flash-fiction editor of Queers Destroy Science Fiction, from Lightspeed Press. She edited the Hugo-nominated Apex Magazine for 2014. She lives with her partner, their two homeschooled children, her partner’s boyfriend, and a host of vertebrate and invertebrate pets in Saint Paul, MN.
  • Recent Posts

  • Meta

  • Calendar

    July 2015
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  

Musing on knitting

The other thing that reading about the Napoleonic Wars does, is it make me want to knit more. :grins:

I finished the socks!

.

IMG_20150716_124033

.

.

.

They fit! They are fun! I like them!

I wore them around yesterday, even though it is summer and it was too hot for socks!

And then I cleaned out my knitting bag:

.
IMG_20150716_195225

.
Which was sort of a disaster. But now I am looking for my next knitting project. I owe a hat to J, so I might work on that next. A big, soft, floofy winter hat.

I also read the Crochet Coral Reef book last week, and this week I read the Geek Knitting book. So I am pondering options for my next project.

Hmmm …

.

.

Leave a Reply

