Hi! Welcome! How are you?

Howdy, y’all!

I got back from Wiscon yesterday and …

… and I think this was the most I enjoyed a convention in the past five years. I wasn’t selling anything, I wasn’t throwing any parties, I didn’t have a job to do. I spent time at fantastic panels. I re-connected in-person relationships with long-distance friends. I met with a few folks, laying the groundwork for future revolution. I met some people for the first time and *noted* them for the future, as they are clearly going to be influencers and shapers of conventions to come.

It was great.

Hello, and welcome, new followers!

My name is Sigrid Ellis. I was on the Join the Mod Squad, Aging Out of Fandom, and It Came from the Slush Pile fandoms.

I am an air traffic controller and a freelance editor and writer. My partner and I homeschool our two adopted kids. I am poly, reasonably agnostic/humanist, and devotedly feminist. We have many, many pets. I co-edited Chicks Dig Comics, Queers Dig Time Lords, assistant edited Queers Destroy Science Fiction, and was editor-in-chief of Apex Magazine for 2014. My essays can be seen here and there around the internets. I am currently the editor of the comic Pretty Deadly, by Kelly Sue DeConnick, Emma Rios, and Jordie Bellaire, published by Image Comics.

Here, have a picture of our dogs!

***

 

Pups!

Leave a Reply

