• Sigrid Ellis

  • Bio

    Sigrid Ellis is co-editor of the Hugo-nominated Queers Dig Time Lords and Chicks Dig Comics anthologies. She edits the best-selling Pretty Deadly from Image Comics. She is the flash-fiction editor of Queers Destroy Science Fiction, from Lightspeed Press. She edited the Hugo-nominated Apex Magazine for 2014. She lives with her partner, their two homeschooled children, her partner’s boyfriend, and a host of vertebrate and invertebrate pets in Saint Paul, MN.
  • Recent Posts

  • Meta

  • Calendar

    October 2016
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  

Dear Yuletide Author!

Hello, mystery Yuletide author! I’m so pleased that we are once again doing this thing! I really appreciate the time and thought you are putting into writing my present. I look forward to it!

To aid you in your writing, here are a few additional detail on my requests.

1. The Traitor Baru Cormorant. This book is so twisty and thinky, I just want to know more about everyone. WHY they do what they do. Gen please. I mean, characters can have sexual relationships, just, I prefer that not be the purpose of the fic.

2. Jessica Jones. I *love* this show so much I can’t talk to people about it. And I pretty much don’t want anything different. Except, I want to see more of Jess and Trish’s relationship. GEN, PLEASE. I think they are sisters, friends. They love each other ferociously, but not sexually.

Alternatively, I would ADORE a casefic. And pulling in other characters we haven’t seen yet in the MCU is great. Or crossover with the other movies and tv shows, perfect, yes, thank you.

3. Luke Cage. THE LADIES OF LUKE CAGE PLEASE. I love all these women, and want too see of their stories. Casefic would be AWESOME. And pulling in other characters we haven’t seen yet in the MCU is great. Or crossover with the other movies and tv shows, perfect, yes, thank you.

4. Southern Reach Trilogy. Um. Be as weird as you want.

5. October Daye series. The Luideag. Since I kinda want to grow up to be her, well, any story you can tell about her sounds pretty awesome.

If you need to ask someone whether I might like a thing, check with likeadeuce, who I am totally throwing under the bus, here, but who can answer any questions you might have about my tastes.

Thank again, mystery writer! Happy Yuletiding!

*

*

Leave a Reply

