I’m With Her

I didn’t start out this election being a Hilary fan.

I was going to vote for her, sure, and I liked her fine, but I wasn’t a huge partisan.

But now.

Oh, but now.

Now, I’m with her.

I am going to vote for the smartest girl in the room.

I am voting for the woman who has been forced to play down to men around her her entire life.

I am voting for competence, skill, and intelligence.

I am voting for the woman who has to wear body armor against the double threat of presidential assassination and plain-old murderous misogyny.

I am voting for the woman who smiled and was polite for fifty years, for the woman who cuts deals and makes compromises, for the woman who knows how to win.

I am specifically and explicitly voting *against* the racist rapist, sure.

But I am also voting *for* Hilary Clinton.

*

*

Leave a Reply

