Racist Rapist America

Last night half my country voted to deport my daughter, sterilize my son, and rape me and my spouse.

In the Caribou Coffee this morning I looked at the other white people and wondered how many of them voted to defend anyone who rapes me. I wondered how many of them voted to deport my daughter. How many voted that my son isn’t human.

I am sad. And scared. And angry. And *scared*.

I will be so for a while.

I expect that eventually I will find my native optimism again.

But not yet.

*

*

Leave a Reply

