Teenagers!

M is off to a week of camp. It’s his third year, and he is an old, experienced hand at it, and the departure went without a hitch.

K is working hard at her circus classes, including teaching herself a trick one of her coaches said she’d never learn to do.

The summer is going well.

They are good kids.

They are also, oh my god, teenagers. Frustrating, frustrated, aggravating, empathetic, selfish, competent, thoughtless, variable teenagers. I’m not going to post their minor failures and faults here; they are their own people, and get to share that or not.

But let’s just say, I love them to pieces, but this blog post was indeed inspired by events.

*

*

One Response

  1. I got one of my own, and liek woah.

    Every other week I want to call my mother and apologize for my youth.

Leave a Reply

